Welcome to the North Road Cycling Club, founded in 1885 to 'promote fast and long distance cycling on the Great North and other Roads'.


Eastern CX League Round 4 - Hillyfields

Sun 20 Sep 2015

The second part of the weekend and a trip to Colchester for a ‘classic’ ECXL course that is so good it has remained unchanged for many seasons.

Eastern CX League Round 3 - Hog Hill

Sat 19 Sep 2015

A double header weekend of Eastern League CX action kicked off in glorious late summer weather at Hog Hill.


Sun 26 Jul 2015

Ian Turners new record 100

LVRC Ford CC Dunton Series Event 6, Thurs 16th July 2015‏

Thu 16 Jul 2015

Report by Del Evans

CC London - Hogg Hill 6th June and 13th June (Round 2 and 3).

Sat 13 Jun 2015

Matt ventured into his first crit racing experience taking part in CC London's Hogg Hill series with some 4th Cat only racing. This was using the bottom circuit with the new cut through, halfway up the hill for some off camber cornering.

Finsbury Park CC 50 - Sunday 7th June

Sun 07 Jun 2015

News and Events

Annual Dinner and Prize Presentation

Annual Dinner and Prize Presentation

Wed 23 Sep 2015

Sat 14 Nov 2015
Come along and enjoy a great venue and a superb choice of menu all for £30
White Horse, Hertingfordbury
7:00pm for 7.30pm
Replies to Jeff by 20th October please.

Chris Boardman videos

Chris Boardman videos

Mon 17 Aug 2015

Chris Boardman presents videos explaining rules 99 and 163 of the Highway Code

Club Hardriders

Sun 04 Oct 2015

(Brickendon Green)
F7/10 x 2

Club Hillclimb

Sun 18 Oct 2015


Club run to Village Tea Rooms, Hatfield Heath

Club run to Village Tea Rooms, Hatfield Heath

Sun 25 Oct 2015


Other results