Home

Welcome to the North Road Cycling Club. We are very proud to be one of the oldest cycling clubs in the country, founded in 1885 to 'promote fast and long distance cycling on the Great North and other Roads.' Nowadays we organise activities for cyclists of all abilities in Hertford and the surrounding area.
So whether you're new to cycling, or wanting to ride with a group, or looking to get into time trialling or racing, come along and enjoy the ride!

Results

North Road C C Hill Climb (New Road, Digswell)

Sun 15 Oct 2017

North Road C C Hill Climb (New Road, Digswell)

North Roaders don't blame it on the sunshine, they blame it on good times

North Road Club Hardriders 2017

Sun 01 Oct 2017

North Road Club Hardriders 2017

Wet, dismal and dark but the Hardriders ride on

Islington CC RR E/1/2. National B. 130km

Sun 13 Aug 2017

Hugo faces an Ugley challenge

Brickendon 10, Wk 14, 8th August 2017

Tue 08 Aug 2017

Athletes' feats

Brickendon 10, Wk 13, 1st August 2017

Tue 01 Aug 2017

Ryan tonight

News and Events

Memorial 25 - Saturday 12th May

Memorial 25 - Saturday 12th May

Sat 12 May 2018

Riders and helpers needed!

Club run to the Silver Ball, Reed

Club run to the Silver Ball, Reed

Sun 29 Apr 2018

Longish run to the finest transport cafe north of Buntingford and south of Royston.

Club run to Mill End Tearooms, Rushden

Club run to Mill End Tearooms, Rushden

Sun 06 May 2018

Quaint garden centre with cafe, approx 35 miles there and back

Club two-up ‘10’ Brickendon

Sun 06 May 2018

Find a partner and test your speed round the Brickendon course
10.30 am Brickendon Village Hall

Brickendon League starts

Tue 08 May 2018

Brickendon Green Club Room Opens and start of weekly Evening 10 series
6:45pm

Strava

Other results