Home

Welcome to the North Road Cycling Club. We are very proud to be one of the oldest cycling clubs in the country, founded in 1885 to 'promote fast and long distance cycling on the Great North and other Roads.' Nowadays we organise activities for cyclists of all abilities in Hertford and the surrounding area.
So whether you're new to cycling, or wanting to ride with a group, or looking to get into time trialling or racing, come along and enjoy the ride!

Results

North Road CC Hill Climb – 2018

Sun 14 Oct 2018

North Road CC Hill Climb – 2018

Cake attracts more helpers than riders but Candy proves handy on the slopes

North Road Club Hardriders 2018

Sun 30 Sep 2018

North Road Club Hardriders 2018

Flyin' Dan Ryan leaves them all in his wake

Brickendon 10, Wk 15, 14th August 2018

Tue 14 Aug 2018

Folder and wiser on the last Brickendon of the year

Southend Wheelers Criterium 3-4cat

Sat 11 Aug 2018

Southend Wheelers Criterium 3-4cat

Hugo does his Jens Voight/Jacky Durand impression again!

Brickendon 10, Wk 14, 7th August 2018

Tue 07 Aug 2018

Oli Stockwell shows us how it's done

News and Events

Club mudguard flaps

Club mudguard flaps

Wed 03 Oct 2018

Ian is organising an order for custom club mudguard flaps.

Kit bargains and seasonal items

Kit bargains and seasonal items

Fri 31 Aug 2018

Get your kit on!

Club run to Emilys Cafe, Whitwell

Club run to Emilys Cafe, Whitwell

Sun 16 Dec 2018

About 25 miles there and back, with maybe some extra miles if you're feeling strong.

Club run to Mill End Tearooms, Rushden

Club run to Mill End Tearooms, Rushden

Sun 23 Dec 2018

Quaint garden centre with cafe, approx 35 miles there and back

Club run to Emilys Cafe, Whitwell

Club run to Emilys Cafe, Whitwell

Sun 30 Dec 2018

About 25 miles there and back, with maybe some extra miles if you're feeling strong.

Strava

Other results