Brickendon 10, Wk 14, 7th August 2018

Tue 07 Aug 2018

Oli Stockwell shows us how it's done


Pos. Rider Time

1 Dan Ryan 21.39

2 Andrew Harbourne 22.28

3 Mat Clarkson 23.10

4 Tony May 23.42

5 Michael Atkinson 24.41

6 John Watkins 25.08

7 Danny Faulkner 25.19

8 Andrew Hadfield 25.41

9 Ivana Prokopova 25.54

10 Chris Glithero 27.44

11 Nikki Chandler 28.13

12 Abigail Coles 32.26

13 Paul Groves 33.34



1 Oli Stockwell Welwyn Whs 19.42

2 Karl Willis Herts Rouleurs CC 21.02

3 Keith Stockwell Welwyn Whs 23.06

4 Richard Thornton Welwyn Whs 23.29

5 Stevan Rolls Come & Try It 26.07

6 Steve Watson Herts Whs 26.55

7 Pixie Thornton Welwyn Whs 29.04

8 Nick Kenyon-Muir Herts Whs 38.11


2 Up TTT

1 Martin & Ryan Quinn NRCC & WW 29.47


View from the Timekeeper's Chair


All comers are welcome on the starting line - In the past Olympic and world champions, End to End record breakers, CTT and VTTA champions have stood before the timekeeper here and tonight we were honoured by the presence of Oli Stockwell from the Welwyn Wheelers. On 4th August he won the CTT Junior 25 Mile Championship with the time of 50.30 and twenty seconds adrift was our own Nick Candy with the time of 50.50 in fourth place. Both are almost 30 mph rides. Nick was absent tonight on holiday which enabled Dan Ryan to claim first place in 21.39. There are not many sports where you can have a world or national champion on the same start line as a lowly club rider or as in the Tour de France reach out and touch (not advisable) the yellow jersey. Helping to put on the event were Nikki, Andrea, June, Gwyn, Ian, Paul, Graham and others who may been missed in the gathering in the village hall after the event. Helpers and riders make the event!

Whisper the magic words - we even had a few spots of rain en route to the HQ and on the start line. Or was it perspiration?


Graham Thompson